40 Days: 34) No Regrets

So as you can see anything on the 40 day blog posts. As I’m posting this I realize that we are coming to the close of 2013, and it’s my desire that although I’m finishing this super-late, I want to finish this well…

My wife Tina and I have been doing some reflecting on this great year. There’s a couple of things that I’ve come to realize.

1) Reflective perspective – while we were in the thick of things, things may have seemed extremely hard. Bur when we look at what God has done over the last year it’s been amazing to see it in the reflective perspective. Like Jalen Rose always says, “hindsight is 20/20”.
Maybe God is teaching me, that much like driving a vehicle, that I should maintain a perspective of the windscreen – whilst looking forward remember that although my windshield might be much larger than my rear view mirror, there is no safe driving forward without seeing that which is behind and to the sides of you.

2) Quick to repent – maybe in 2013 things that may have fallen short in, areas where we may have missed the mark. As we reflect in these areas, ask ourselves, have we allowed repentance to take place? Turning away from these areas of shortcoming and our selfish attitudes and turned towards Jesus?

For godly grief produces a repentance that leads to salvation without regret, whereas worldly grief produces death. (2 Corinthians 7:10 ESV)

My question is: what would it take for us not to enter 2014 in regret?

20131228-132650.jpg

One thought on “40 Days: 34) No Regrets

  1. I like the challenging question. what would it take for us not to enter 2014 in regret? It takes walking closer with him, obeying his leading first time without questions ask, and total reliance on Jesus. Lord help me to do just that.

Leave a Reply

