40 Days – Day 37: The Home Stretch

I was watching my daughters National Day performance at her school as she sang songs and danced with her classmates to songs that were about this blessed country. I began to thank God for placing us in such a wonderful place, surrounded by what Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew once called Singapore’s greatest resource: it’s people.

Now I am a proud Samoan by ethnicity and New Zealander by birth, but I can easily say today that I am proud to be a resident of Singapore. Its so easy to take for granted what God is doing in your life, and where he has placed you, but He is the Master Orchestrator. For now, I am in the movement called “Singapura”…

With my last few entries I want to talk about being at home wherever God has you, and we’ll stay in Jeremiah 29…

“Thus says the Lord of hosts, the God of Israel, to all the exiles whom I have sent into exile from Jerusalem to Babylon: Build houses and live in them; plant gardens and eat their produce. (Jeremiah 29:4, 5 ESV)

“Lord, may you help me to see that where I am is where you desire me to be. I will build a home, not just in a geographical location, but in the will of God!”

20110808-125928.jpg

Leave a Reply

