40 Days – Day 30: Judgement Day/Beautiful Day

Singing (or at least trying to reach those notes) with Adeaze -

Finally got my copy of the new album from my friends, Adeaze… I miss those guys, and only wish I had access to more island music here in Singapore. If you don’t have it and you like that Island sound, (and my boys are great with their sweet falsettos and those guitars) you can peep their albums on iTunes.

Would love for them to visit Asia…

My favourite song on it may surprise some of you, but it actually is their Samoan classic “Pe a Faia le Valaauga” – I’ve always found the song whenever performed as somewhat of a beautiful reminder of how a follower of Christ should look forward to that day. What caught me was when I was playing it in my car here in Singapore, and my friend asked what the song meant. I told them that the boys were singing about the day God calls us back at the sound of the trumpet. He commented that the sound of the song sounded sweet, and may not necessarily fit that of most peoples perception of “the end of the world”. Good point.

I remember what Francis Chan asked during the first chapter of Crazy Love, about how if we were to confront God face to face, how would we react? I recently asked my cell group that very question, and the answered varied from “OMG!” to “Sorry” to “Wow”… I personally would be overjoyed beyond any experience that I would have ever had. I’d either geek out, or faint like a Beatles or MJ fan back in their heyday… times infinity…

I just see that day of judgement as the very day that I will be able to THANK GOD personally for the power of the cross… and yes… it will be beautiful…

Hebrews 9:27-28 “And just as it is appointed for man to die once, and after that comes judgment, 28so Christ, having been offered once to bear the sins of many, will appear a second time, not to deal with sin but to save those who are eagerly waiting for him.”

Just as eager as I am waiting for him, I’ll channel that in telling others about how awesome He is, in turning Judgement Day into a Beautiful Day!

Thanks Vii and Naina for reminding me on the way to work this morning…

Leave a Reply

