40 Days – Day 17: From My Heart to the Heavens

Song of the Day: Sean C Johnson – Well Done

Joshua Harris speaking on "Missions" at EN CENTRAL

I was blessed as always with the time we had with God today at EN CENTRAL – started with a new lifegroup that we began today, asking the question: “When we eventually are to encounter God face to face, what would be our first words to Him”. I told em (after I’d pick my self up off the floor with tears of overwhelming thankfulness) that my first word would be: “aha!” – I think a lot of the questions I have would make so much sense. Especially through the lens of eternity…

Then into the service. Pastor Joshua Harris spoke today about Missions, but it ultimately and beautifully led to our “mission” or “purpose” is wrapped up in being totally satisfied in Christ. I loved how God took it there.

We sang what I deeply suspect is going to be the anthem of EN Central for this season – Jesus be the Centre by Israel Houghton.

I liked how Paul in Philippians 3 called everything else in comparison to knowing God, as mere dung.

“Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ,” (Philippians 3:8 KJV)

That’s my prayer – Jesus be the Centre of it ALL! Be the object of awe, worship and magnification in my life.

Nothing else matters…

Leave a Reply

