40 days: Day 4 – The Fight Club

Tonights song: Mali Music – All I Have

So tonight I saw a Japanese movie about samurai fighting to the death against an unjust ruler, who, to say was corrupt would be a horrendous understatement (don’t wanna say what it was called in fears that people might see me as endorsing the film – it was very gruesome). These Samurai gave their lives to free the oppressed from the rulership of evil. (that’ll preach!)

There’s something about injustice that stirs me up towards action – more than when I used to listen to a DMX or a KRS One track back in the days.

20110705-032356.jpg

the Buena Vista Social Club playing their impromptu gig...

After that I caught the last part of Buena Vista Social Clubs set at their impromptu show tonight here in Singapore. Just legendary. All I can say is I’d love to be dancing and playing well past my 80’s like them…

This brings up the question that I pose to both you reading and to myself this evening: What are we living and even dying for?

Pilate therefore said to Him, “Are You a king then?”

Jesus answered, “You say rightly that I am a king. For this cause I was born, and for this cause I have come into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice.” (John 18:37 NKJV)

Leave a Reply

