Oscars and My Change of Mind

Posted: February 27, 2012 in CREATIVE/INNOVATIVE, LIFESTYLE, MOVIE REVIEWS
Tags: , ,

With 15 minutes to go before the Oscars start, I’m changing my mind on the main categories – so quickly here’s my NEW oscar picks… (I’m just seeing things through different eyes now…) You can see my old picks here:

Best Picture: the Artist

Best Actor: Jean Dujardin for The Artist

Best Actress: Viola Davis for The Help

I've changed my mind... Dujardin will win the oscar for best actor... I think.

Best Director: Michel Hazanavicius for The Artist

Best Supporting Actor: Christopher Plummer for Beginners

Best Supporting Actress: Octavia Spencer for The Help

Best Animated Film: Rango

Best Foreign Film: A Separation

Best Original Screenplay: Midnight in Paris

Best Adapted Screenplay: The Descendants

so yeah – only two major changes… but they are major… and those two changes are the ones that I personally wanted to win, so I’m going with my gut on this…

I was taught that usually when doing multi choice that your first instincts are usually the correct ones. I hope I’m wrong in this case…

Who you got?

Comments
  1. moanaleilua says:

    Best Picture: the Artist
    Best Actor: Jean Dujardin for The Artist
    Best Actress: Viola Davis for The Help
    Best Director: Michel Hazanavicius for The Artist
    Best Supporting Actor: Christopher Plummer for Beginners
    Best Supporting Actress: Octavia Spencer for The Help
    Best Animated Film: Puss in Boots
    Best Music Original: Man or Muppet Bret McKenzie
    Best Original Screenplay: Midnight in Paris
    Best Adapted Screenplay: Moneyball

    didnt get to watch the foreign films though….but my oscar predictions:)

Leave a Reply

